Cloud Watching

 

As the girls and I drive the long trek to PC from Tally, Willow says, “Look, Mom, that cloud looks like an elephant.  It has a long trunk to clean itself.”  Of course Sarah has to disagree, “No, it’s a fish!”

White fluffy cumulus clouds flittering across the sky…it is incredibly dusty up there in the clouds.  Without the dust specks, the water vapor couldn’t condense into the droplets we see as “clouds.”  Coriolis winds at the mid to upper troposphere keep these droplets aloft.

SO, Chicken Little, what would happen if the world stopped turning??  **The sky is falling**

Yup, right into my Firefox.

Cloud drive; that is the name for the space reserved just for my data in the cypersky (well, my mind had already ascended there ages ago).   I wonder what shape is my cloud? Fluffy trees or cotton blobs probably.  I just hope that there is enough cyber wind to hold up all that data.

I partially solved my laptop dilemma with depositing my work in the cloud and accessing it on my smartphone.  I have two “cloud” accounts- one with Amazon Prime and one with my FSU email, and I could get countless more “free” accounts.

Seriously  though, what would I do with all that space? Some people are using up to a terabyte. All my data barely adds up to half a gig.

I guess anyone with a business or a large movie collection would want extra backup.  But for the average smo, 5 gigs (the size of most free clouds) is plenty.

So which service is the best?   This sounds like a good market analysis project.  Any takers?

Feedback:  Do you compute on cloud?  If so, which service do you use?

Leave a Reply

