Out of the Box

Out of the BoxImage

Don’t put me in the normal box,
my life just ain’t that way.
I rather sit in the rain
watching the fairies play

Don’t put me in the paradox
of a perfect house, 21/2 kids
a dog, a car, soccer lessons, career,
spouse, and hefty mortgage bill,
but no time for happiness
at the end of the day.

Don’t give me a magazine,
with super models bean-pole thin.
I rather have boobs- the real thing,
and a body I’m comfortable in.

Don’t keep me from my dreams
because they might seem a little far,
If only in a midnight pond,
I can reach the stars.

2 responses to “Out of the Box

Leave a Reply

