Taking the Plunge: Self Publication

So, I have decided that I am going to compile a short chapbook to give away and possibly sell during poetry readings.  I love making books, and this will be no exception.  The last book I made, I used paper I created (complete with flowers) and sewed it together by hand.

My list of questions:

1. Which poems should I include?

2.Should I also include my photography?

3.What should I name it??

4. How many should I make??

5. What materials should I use?

I googled, “How to make a chapbook.” and found a good 8 sheet template (16 book pages).

I am using the following resources to help in this endeavor:

http://nataliethompson.ca/2012/11/20/an-entry-about-my-chapbooks/

http://www.vanessakeccles.com/2011/06/how-to-create-your-own-chapbook.html

I will be posting updates including photos to document this exciting event. 🙂

Leave a Reply

